Saturday 25 April - Reisverslag uit Riga, Letland van LetlandEstland2015 - WaarBenJij.nu Saturday 25 April - Reisverslag uit Riga, Letland van LetlandEstland2015 - WaarBenJij.nu

Saturday 25 April

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

25 April 2015 | Letland, Riga

This morning our bus would leave around 7.30 am, so we had to get up early and say goodbye to our lovely host. The bus trip was very nice. It again took four hours, but we had a beautiful view and our own little computer again.
Around noon we arrived in Riga and we had free time until 5 pm. We ate some lunch at a restaurant, did our last rounds around town, visited a market and played some games outside of a café. Our group was really close and suddenly I realised these were our last hours together. This made me sad, but I wanted to enjoy our trip until the las minute, so I stopped thinking about the end of our trip.
At 5 pm we went to the bus that would take us to the airport of Riga. We had to wait for our plane but that didn’t take too long. Once we were in the plane, again, I got offered a better seat. I love that steward to! In the plane we had our last nice conversations.
Far too soon our plane landed in Riga. We took our bags and walked to our cars that we left on the parking place last Tuesday. Some of us got emotional while we gave each other a hug and sad goodbye.
It was still at least a one hour drive to our homes in the Netherlands and then our journey was over. I really had a wonderful time.
The hospitality of all the people I have met, the shocks I got from some situations, the love in our group, the laughter, the different culture, the nice things we did.. I can’t stop smiling when I’m thinking about this.
Everyone who made it possible for me to have this great experience: THANK YOU!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Letland, Riga

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

25 April 2015

Saturday 25 April

24 April 2015

Friday 24 April

23 April 2015

Thursday 23 April

22 April 2015

Wednesday 22 April

21 April 2015

Tuesday 21 April

Actief sinds 13 Juni 2015
Verslag gelezen: 654
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1755

Voorgaande reizen:

13 Juni 2015 - 31 December 2015

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: